AutoTech Symposium 2017

2017 Agenda:

2017 AutoTech agenda

2017 Speakers:

To access the speaker presentations from last year’s symposium, please click here.

Name Company Position
Lara Swift Swift Labs Co-founder, COO
Jim Alfred BlackBerry Certicom General Manager/Vice President
Greg Boehmer Deloitte Senior Manager
Dan Deeth Sandvine Media & Industry Relations
Hon. Steven Del Duca Government of Ontario Minister of Transportation
Justin Eichel Miovision Technical Director
Justin Gammage University of Ontario Institute of Technology (UOIT) Office of Research Services Industry Liaison Manager
Geordie Hagerman Carnegie Technologies Vice President
Dave MacFarlane ESCRYPT General Manager
Dan Mathieson City of Stratford Mayor
Ryan McCartney BDC Capital BDC Communitech Patner
Ross McKenzie WatCAR Managing Director
Jean-Christophe Petkovich Acerta CTO
Juliette Powell The Gathering Think Tank and Turing AI Co-founder
David Resnick Google Head of Automotive
Michael Robinet IHS Markit Managing Director
Kevin Tuer Open Data Exchange Managing Director
Berry Vrbanovic City of Kitchener Mayor
Jon Walgate University of Waterloo Strategic Research Initiatives Officer, Engineering Research
Alex Wong University of Waterloo -Artificial Intelligence Institute Associate Professor – Co-Director

2017 Sponsors:

Company Sponsorship Level
BDC Capital Bronze sponsor
CARFIT Bronze sponsor
Communitech Silver sponsor
David Johnston Research & Tech Park Breakout sponsor
Deloitte Gold sponsor
Erwin Hymer Group Bronze sponsor
ESCRYPT Bronze sponsor
Exco Engineering Silver sponsor
FoxNet Silver sponsor
Government of Ontario Silver sponsor
Grant Thornton Bronze sponsor
Intermarket  Reception sponsor
Invest Stratford Silver sponsor
Magna Silver sponsor
Promation Bronze sponsor
Studio 63 Bronze sponsor
Toyota Canada Inc. Title sponsor